Psalm 139

For today’s devotion I feel lead to do a prayer that I have formed from Psalm 139 and I want to encourage you to pray it.

Photo by Ylanite Koppens on Pexels.com

O Lord, you have searched me, you know everything about me. You know when I sit down and when I rise up; you understand my thoughts even before I do. I ask you to help me to constantly renew my mind on your word. You understand my path at times even more than I do, and my lying down. You are acquainted with all my ways, good and bad. Help me to do what is pleasing in your sight and walk justly before you. For there is not a word on my tongue that you don’t already know what it is before I speak it. Help me to have the discipline to control what I say so that my words can be seasoned with grace to those I am speaking to, especially my family. You are my protector. You have hedged me in and behind, I am never alone. Your hand is upon me. I cant escape from your presence. No matter where I go you are there. Your hand leads and guides me regardless of the path I have gone down. Your right hand holds on to me. No matter the darkness that I may face your light always leads me and shows me where to go and what to do every time. You have formed my inward parts and covered me in my mothers womb. Help me to love myself, the exact way you made me. I praise you for I am fearfully and wonderfully made in your image. Marvelous are your works, and that my soul knows very well. I choose to love me, because you love me. The way you created my body wasn’t hidden from you when I was made in secret. Your eyes saw my substance being yet unformed. Therefore, I choose to love me. In your book all my days where written, even when there was none. Help me to stay on the path you have for me. Your thoughts toward me, even when I mess up are great! Thank you for loving me even during the times I didn’t love my self or when I made a mess of things. If I could count your thoughts toward me they would be more than the numbers of the sand. Every time I awake I am still with you. You never leave me or forsake me. Search me God, examine me and know my heart. Try me and know my anxieties. I cast all my cares and anxieties over on you, because you care for me. See if there is any thing in me that isn’t pleasing to you and lead me in the way everlasting. In the Name of Jesus, Amen.

This prayer is such an intimate prayer and it shows us how loved by God we really are. When we learn to truly receive the love of God then in return we can love ourselves even when we mess up at times. We are a work in progress. Even in our moments we are still considered Gods masterpiece. When God sees you he doesn’t see your flaws. He sees the blood of Jesus that has covered those flaws.

Be encouraged today in knowing that you are never alone. You are loved and Gods thoughts toward you are good.

One thought on “Psalm 139

Leave a comment